When someone has sent you a rental request, you will be notified of this, either via a push notice to the app or by SMS. You will find your rental reequests under your bookings under the tab "Requests". In the rental request you see the following details:
Booking number - It can be good to note the booking number if you need help from us regarding a rental, as we will probably ask for a booking number to find the rent in our system.
Price for the rent - The stated price is the total rental cost including our booking fee. Did you know that you can manually update the price in a rental request via the app before the customer pays!
Information about the customer - Full name and contact information is displayed after the rent has been paid. Reviews from previous rentals are also displayed. In the app you can see the customer's profile with all reviews.
Product information with a link to the ad.
Status updates about the rent.
Message field to send messages to the customer.
Progress bar - shows the different steps that a rent goes through and where you are in the process, from request to rating of the completed rent.
Button to accept or deny a request. In the app you will find the button for approval at the bottom, while the button for denying is available if you press the button located to the left of the message field.
Answer a rental request
When you receive a rental request, it is important that you go in and respond to the request by sending a message to the customer, denying or accepting the request. Even if you do not have the opportunity to rent out at the desired time and have to deny the request, that answer is better than no answer at all.
Why is contact information censored in the chat?
Contact information is shared automatically between the two parts when a rental request is paid. Before payment it is not allowed to share contact information. There are several reasons for this:
Users don't want to receive a ton of phone calls from strangers.
In the event of a conflict, it is very useful to have everything that you have agreed upon saved on the platform.
It is for the safety of our users.
We have seen that those who tries to be called/call others do so to violate §3.3 in our terms. If we consider it to be the case that the person is doing so knowingly, the person will be at risk of being blocked from the service according to §2.3 in our terms.